Australian Electric Vehicle Association

Welcome to the VIC Branch home page!   



The VIC branch aims to represent the EV interests of individuals and businesses throughout the state and to assist the transition to EVs.


         More Resources        




Unless otherwise notified the Vic Branch holds an information session on the second Wednesday each month at:

Eastern Innovation Business Centre (EI)

5a Hartnett Cl,

Mulgrave VIC 3170



Where possible, we organise a zoom link to enable members to participate remotely.

A notice is usually sent to members and non-members one week prior to the event.

A reminder is then sent one or two days prior including the full agenda, map and zoom link. 


Interested in joining AEVA?

To join the AEVA, Membership page here.  Once a member you'll get regular email updates.

To be put on our mailing list for non-members please click here 


Next Meeting

6.30pm Wednesday 14th June

Sportscover Basement Carpark and Boardroom

271-273 Wellington Rd,

Mulgrave VIC 3170

Bryan Drummond’s presentation of his Toyota Landcruiser postponed from May is happening next week. It will be at Chris Nash’s office basement carpark at 6.30pm and then move up to the boardroom for Bryan’s presentation about 7pm.

There will also be a brief presentation to Chris Nash who is stepping down as Vic Branch Chairperson. Many thanks must go to Chris who has put in many hours to achieve great results for the Vic Branch over the years. He was also the AEVA National Chair for 3 years.

Map Here

The entrance to the carpark is off Compark Circuit. Turn off Wellington Rd into  the eastern section of Compark Circuit. Drive past the entrance to Sportscover and you will see the driveway on the left. Turn left into the drive and then left again to go down into the basement carpark.


Important News

A representative of Solar Victoria has made contact to alert us that, as part of the Victorian budget cuts, the $3000 subsidy for EVs costing less than $68,740 will cease on June 30th 2023. Buyers signing a contract with an authorised dealer before then will receive the subsidy even if delivery is after June 30th. There are still about 2000 subsidies available.


Survey of Members - August 2022

When asked to rate the importance of Vic Branch activities on a scale of 1-5 (5 is high, 1 is low)

The weighted average score for each activity was:

Member events 4.0

Grass roots activities 4.2

Education 4.2

Advocacy  4.6

Full results here


Past Event Reports

May - The Glen


A short gathering at The Glen to view the new DC chargers. Riz Akhtar spoke about the new Kempower technology involved and the significance of Vicinity Shopping centres planning to install up to 30 similar chargers.




View more past event reports



We also have two Victorian regional sub-branches:

Geelong: meets the first Friday of every month (excluding January).

Ballarat and region: meets the third Tuesday of every second month. (Odd numbered months).


Dates, times and location details can be found here.  

Select the VIC member group and then click on Find Events. 

We hope to see you at a meeting soon!


Victorian main Branch Information

Our 2022/23 branch committee members are:

  • Chair: Chris Nash
  • Vice Chair: Peter Stevens
  • Treasurer: Tom Singer
  • Secretary: Rick Molloy
  • Director Representative on AEVA National Board: Tom Singer
  • General Committee Members: Riz Akhtar, Abi Bellamkonda, Brendan Davies, Kathy Davies, Dan Edwards, Paul Fallon, James Kirk, Richard Laxton, David Potter, Blake Ramsey, Aldo Vera.

Ballarat and Region Sub-Branch Information

  • Convenor:

Geelong Sub-Branch Information

  • Convenor: Blake Ramsey



Interested in joining AEVA?

To join the AEVA, click on the membership tab above and fill in the details.  Once a member you'll get regular email updates.

To be put on our mailing list for non-members please click here





For more information on the VIC Branch please contact Secretary Rick Molloy - 0407 228 189